Texas Board of Legal Specialization names chair, board members

The Texas Board of Legal Specialization, or TBLS, named William Frank Carroll of Colleyville as board chair and Tina Amberboy of Austin and Lisa Bagley Brown and Diane Dillard, both of Houston, as board members.
Carroll is an adjunct law professor at SMU Dedman School of Law and a faculty member for the NITA Trial Skills and Deposition Skills Program. View Full Post

The Dog Tag podcast talks TLTV

Former State Bar of Texas President Terry Tottenham talked about the importance of the Texas Lawyers for Texas Veterans program during a recent episode of The Dog Tag podcast.
“We’ve reached and serviced more than 28,000 veterans and veteran family members up to now in Texas alone,” said Tottenham. View Full Post

Texas Center for Legal Ethics announces 2018 Pope Award winner

The Texas Center for Legal Ethics, or TCLE, has named David Keltner of Fort Worth as the recipient of the 2018 Chief Justice Jack Pope Professionalism Award. Keltner will be presented with the award by Texas Supreme Court Chief Justice Nathan Hecht at the annual Texas Supreme Court Historical Society Dinner on September 7 in Austin. View Full Post